top of page

Parque Nacional Las Victorias. Worth it? Yes!

This national park is located in Coban near the soccer stadium, which was conveniently down the street from my hotel. This is a beautiful and peaceful escape from the city. Entrance to the park was Q10.

When I entered the park, I took the path to the right. It lead me to a map of the park. I followed the path until I found the lake. I sat on the dock in the shade, which was next to a field of butterflies . It was so fun watching hundreds of butterflies fly around with other various flying creatures. You could hear the occasional “blop” from a fish coming out of the lake and birds chirping near by. I was looking for a peaceful place to read my book 📕 and boy did I find one.

I had my first request for a photo! An older man who was about as tall as my shoulder wanted to take a picture with me.

I didn’t explore much else of the park, yet it was s nice to be in so much nature and green in the middle of town.

How to get there from Coban:

The park is located off 3A Calle 2 blocks west of 9A Avienda

The park is located 4 blocks west of 7A Avienda, which is the entrance to the church (El Calvario). The entrance has white railings that lead up a ton of stairs.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page