top of page

Who doesn't want to fly all across the country for nothing?

After countless inquiries about when I leave for my big trip, it finally dawned on me that I may have booked the wrong flight to Guatemala. I booked my flight home from my sisters Wedding on Monday, May 15th, arriving at 9:39 PM. I booked my flight to Guatemala on what I thought was Tuesday night. Today I came to realize the flight to Guatemala is not on Tuesday night, it is Tuesday morning... at 12:30 AM. My bag better be checked since I'll be sticking around SFO.

My flight interirary:

5/15/17

DSM to DEN - arrive at 5:55 PM

DEN to SFO - arrive at 9:39 PM

5/16/17

SFO to IAH (Houston) - arrive at 6:10AM

IAH to SAL - arrive at 11:10 AM

SAL to GUE - arrive at 3:25 PM

Well, the reason I wanted to come back to San Francisco is because it was cheaper to fly round trip from San Francisco to Des Moines then San Fransico to Guatemala. It's too bad I didn't realize there wouldn't actually be time in San Francisco... guess I need to cancel that much needed hair appointment.

You Might Also Like:
bottom of page